Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Katara, Shri Kanakmal
Constituency   : Banswara (ST) (Rajasthan)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : kankmalkatara20[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Nagji Katara
Mother's Name Smt. Khatri Devi
Date of Birth 04 May 1957
Place of Birth Falater, Dungarpur, Rajasthan
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. Radha Devi
No. of Sons 4
No.of Daughters 1
B.A., B.Ed.
Educated at Kota Open University, Rajasthan
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Mukam Falated, P.O. Bhilura, Teh. Sagwara,
Distt. Dungarpur, Rajasthan-314025
09414104796 (M)

Address for Correspondence
Ekalavya Colony, Aaspur Road, Teh. Sagwara,
Distt. Dungarpur, Rajasthan-314025
09414104796 (M)
Present Address
404, Narmada Apartments-3,
Dr. B.D. Marg,
New Delhi-110001
09414104796 (M)
Positions Held
1994 - 2000 Member, Rajya Sabha
2002 - 2008 Member, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly (Two terms)
2003 - 2008 Cabinet Minister, Government of Rajasthan
May, 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
June 2019 onwards Whip, BJP, Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Food Processing
09 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Tribal Affairs

Special Interests
Interested in literature, bhajans, music, musical Instruments like dholak, tabla, harmonium, flute etc.
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Newspaper, watching television
Sports and Clubs
Hockey, special interest in Kabaddi and Volleyball at State level
Other Information
Worked in, (i) Dungar Vidya Niketan Institute, Rajasthan, 1977-1993; (ii) Sagwara, Teh. Sagwara District Dungarpur,Rajasthan, 1982-1993; (iii) Social Service in Tribal Development Council, 1982 onwards; (iv) Valmiki Chetna Sangthan Sagwara, Bhiwada 1993 onwards; Chairman, Government College, Sagwada, 1996

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat