Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Vanga, Smt. Geetha Viswanath
Constituency   : Kakinada (Andhra Pradesh)
Party Name     : Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party(YSR Congress Party)
Email Address : vangageetha1[DOT]shakthipeetam[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri P.V.S. Prakash Rao
Mother's Name Smt. P. Bramaramba
Date of Birth 01 Mar 1964
Place of Birth Kakinada, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 31 May 1983
Spouse's Name Shri Vanga Kasi Viswanath
No.of Daughters 1
M.A. (Politics and Public Administration), M.Sc. (Psychology), Master of Law
Educated at Extension Centre Andhra University, Madras University, (Kakinada) and Nagpur University
Profession Advocate
Permanent Address
D.No.70-7-2/5, Priyanka Residency, NFCL Road, Siddhartha Nagar,
Kakinada-533003, Andhra Pradesh
Telefax : (0884) 2369399,
09848018525 (M)
Present Address
Flat no : 102, MS Flats, Yamuna Building, Bishambar Das Marg,
New Delhi-110001
Tels : (011) 23311141, 09911909345 (M)
Positions Held
1995 - 2000 Chairperson, Zilla Parishad, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
2000 - 2006 Member, Rajya Sabha
2000-2001 Member, Committee on Transport and Tourism
2000 - 2 April 2006 Member, Committee on Rules
2001 - 2 April 2006 Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Human Resource Development
2002- 2 April 2006 Member, Committee on Human Resource Development
2009 - 2014 Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
May 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
09 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Empowerment of Women
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change

Special Interests
Conducting social service events under Viswageethika Foundation, providing Hostel facility & Lodging to girl students
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Gardening and reading books
Sports and Clubs
Countries Visited
Widely Travelled
Other Information
Regional Chairperson, Women and Child Welfare, East Godavari, Vishakapatnam, Vijayanagaram and Sri Kakulam Districts, 1989-93; Member, Telugu Desam Party, 1993; Vice-President, State Telugu Desam Party, 1997

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat