Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Antony, Shri Anto
Constituency   : Pathanamthitta (Kerala)
Party Name     : Indian National Congress(INC)
Email Address : anto[DOT]antony[AT]ymail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Kuruvilla Antony
Mother's Name Smt. Chinnamma Antony
Date of Birth 01 May 1957
Place of Birth Vill. Moonnilavu, Distt. Kottayam (Kerala)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 01 Nov 1992
Spouse's Name Smt. Grace Anto
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at St. Thomas College, Palai
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
(i) 44,Skyline, Vill. Palmspring,
Vadavathoor, P.O. Kottayam,
Tels : (0468) 2204400, 09447010000, (M)

(ii) Catholicate College Jn., Pathanamthitta
Telefax : (0468) 2204400
Present Address
Flat No. 25 (Duplex), North Avenue,
New Delhi - 110 001
Telefax : (011), 09013180320 (M)
Positions Held
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Energy
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on External Affairs
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Committee on Papers Laid on the Table
May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (Two Terms)
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on Government Assurances
Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
May 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (Three Terms)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
9 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Petitions
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Minority Affairs

Social And Cultural Activities
Social Activist prefers to focus on areas related to education, environment, culture, community development and empowerment of weaker sections.
Special Interests
Education, environment and rural development
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Active participation in Student Youth Movement
Sports and Clubs
Countries Visited
France, Germany, Holland, Kuwait, Malaysia, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, U.A.E., U.K. and U.S.A.
Other Information
President (i) DCC, Kottayam; (ii) KSU, District Kottayam; (iii) KSU Unit; (iv) KSEF Officers Association; (v) Doordarshan, Akashvani Employees Association;Vice-President (i) KSU, District Kottayam; (ii) All Kerala Balajanasakhyam; General-Secretary (i) Youth Congress, Kerala State; (ii) KSU, State; (iii) KSU, District; (iv) Youth Congress National Campaign Committee; (v) KSU, Taluk; Secretary, KPCC; Treasurer KSU District; Executive Member (i) KPCC; (ii) Kerala University Union; Member, (i) KSU State Executive Committee; (ii) Kerala University Standing Committee for Planing and Research; (iii) Syndicate, University of Kerala; (iv) Senate, University of Kerala; (v) Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University; (vi) Selection Committee to choose Vice-Chancellor, M.G. University; (vii) Heavy Electricals and Allied Industries; Ex-Officio Member, Kerala University Academic Council; Convenor (i) UDF, Kottayam, Kerala; (ii) Kerala University Standing Committee for Students` affairs and sports; (iii) AICC Observer, Meghalaya Elections; Counsellor, University Union, Ernakulam Law College, Kerala

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat