Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Singh, Shri Radha Mohan
Constituency   : Purvi Champaran (Bihar)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : rmsingh[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Baidya Nath Singh
Mother's Name Late Jai Sundari Devi
Date of Birth 01 Sep 1949
Place of Birth Narha Panapur, Distt. East Champaran (Bihar)
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. Shanti Devi
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at M.S. College, Bihar University, Motihari, Bihar
Profession Farmer
Social Worker
Permanent Address
Gandhi Complex, Station Road, Motihari,
Distt. East Champaran-845401, Bihar
Tel : (06252) 241410, 09431815551 (M)
Fax:(011) 23384189
Present Address
9, Pt. Pant Marg,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tels. : (011) 23322370, 23312370
09431815551 (M)
Telefax : (011) 23314390
Positions Held
1967-68 Nagar Pramukh, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (A.B.V.P.), Motihari
1969 Mandal Secretary, Jana Sangh
1970-77 Organizational Secretary, Jana Sangh, East Champaran, Bihar
1977-80 General Secretary, B.J.P., East Champaran, Bihar
1980-87 Regional Organising Secretary, B.J.P., Muzaffarpur, Bihar
1988-90 President, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (B.J.Y.M.), Bihar
1989-91 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990-91 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
Member, Standing Committee on Industry and Mines
1990-93 General Secretary, B.J.P., Bihar
1993 - 2000 Secretary, State Election Committee, B.J.P., Bihar
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
Member, Standing Committee on Communications
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
Member, Committee to Review the rate of dividend Payable by the Railway Undertaking to General Revenue
Member, Standing Committee on Communications
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
Member, Rajbhasa Committee, Ministry of Surface Transport and Ministry of External Affairs
2004 - 2005 Vice President, B.J.P., Kissan Morcha
2006 - 2010 State President, B.J.P., Bihar
2006-2009 Deputy President, Bihar State Twenty Point Program Implementation Committee
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Energy
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament
Member, Railway Convention Committee
Member, Committee on Estimates
2010-12 Sah Prabhari, B.J.P., U.P.
2011-12 Convenor - All India Membership Campaining, B.J.P.
2012 All India Membership In-charge, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
2013 Prabhari - B.J.P., Uttarkhand
President - All India Disciplinary Committee, B.J.P.
May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (5th term)
27 May 2014 - 27 Aug. 2015 Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture
27 Aug. 2015 - 25 May 2019 Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
May 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (6th term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Chairperson, Standing Committee on Railways
21 Nov. 2019 onwards Member, General Purposes Committee, Lok Sabha
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Electronics and Information & Technology, Ministry of Communications
2020 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Election Officer

Social And Cultural Activities
President, (i) Vaidyanath Seva Trust (ii) Rickshaw Chalak Kalyan Samiti, Motihari, Bihar; and (iii) Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhayay Smriti Nyas
Special Interests
Work for the welfare of rural sector and farmers,SC & ST and the downtrodden; Member, Rashtriya Swayam Sevak Sangh since childhood
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Social Work
Sports and Clubs
District President, Association of Bihar Cricket; Ex-State Vice President, Association of Bihar Cricket
Countries Visited
Widely travelled

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat