Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Kumar, Shri Kaushalendra
Constituency   : Nalanda (Bihar)
Party Name     : Janata Dal (United)(JD(U))
Email Address : kaushalendra[DOT]k[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Kameshwar Garai
Mother's Name Smt. Saraswati Devi
Date of Birth 13 Jan 1959
Place of Birth Vill. Haidarchak, Distt. Nalanda (Bihar)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 11 Jun 1979
Spouse's Name Smt. Raveena Kumari
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 1
B.A. (Hons.)
Educated at S.P.M. College,Udatpuri, Biharsharif, and Kisan College, Sohsarai, Nalanda, University of Magadh, Bodhgaya, Bihar
Profession Agriculturist
Social Worker
Permanent Address
Vill. Haidarchak, P.O. Khorampur, Thana-Islampur
Distt. - Nalanda, Bihar
Tel : (06122) 310011, 09013180187, 09334675322 (M)
Present Address
47-49, South Avenue,
New Delhi - 110 011
Telefax : (011) 23795312, 09013180187, 09711062731 (M)
Positions Held
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Labour
7 Oct. 2009 Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS)
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Labour
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Coal
1 May 2018 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on Estimates
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Railways
09 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Government Assurances
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Social And Cultural Activities
Campaigned and fought for the legitimate rights of the weaker sections of the society; took active part in the mass movement for Broad Gauge rail track, barrage at the river and establishment of a Pan (Betel)Research Centre for the farmers, campaigned and fought for the Uderasthan, Punpun-Mohane River Project
Sports and Clubs
Badminton, Cricket, Chess, Football and Kabaddi

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat