Honourable President Shri Pranab Mukherjee and Honourable Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi launched Goods and Services Tax(GST) in Central Hall of Parliament House on 30 June 2017 / 01 July 2017. Honourable Vice-President Shri M. Hamid Ansari; Honourable Speaker Lok Sabha Smt. Sumitra Mahajan; Honourable former Prime Minister Shri H.D. Deve Gowda; Honourable Finance Minister Shri Arun Jaitley and other dignitaries also graced the occasion